Visit Us

Visit our Lake Pukaki Store

Stop by and visit our store as you weave through the Southern Alps.
You can find us at the Lake Pukaki Visitor Centre, State Highway 8 between Tekapo and Twizel, 10km North of Twizel.


COVID-19 UPDATE 12th March 2021

We are open as normal at Alert level one.

We ask for all visitors to continue following the Government guidelines; scanning the QR code or signing in the log, sanitise, keep your distance from other visitors and remain at home if you are unwell.

Let’s work together to keep each other safe.

With thanks

-The Mt Cook Alpine Salmon Team

OPENING TIMES

Open daily 10.00am – 5.00pm (weather permitting)
Phone: 03 435 0427

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS HOURS 2021 – 2022

Waitangi Day

9:30am -5:30pm

Saturday 6th February
Good Friday

10:00am – 5:30pm

Friday 2nd April
Easter Monday

10:00am – 5:00pm

Monday 5th April
ANZAC Day

10:00am – 5:00pm

Sunday 25th April
Queen’s Birthday

10:00am – 5:00pm

Monday 7th June
Labour Day

10:00am – 5:00pm

Monday 25th October
South Canterbury Anniversary Day

10:00am – 5:00pm

Monday 27th September
Christmas Day

CLOSED

Saturday 25th December
Boxing Day

CLOSED

Sunday 26th December
New Year’s Day

CLOSED

Saturday 1st January 2022
Day after New Year’s Day

CLOSED

Sunday 2nd January 2022

Visit our Washdyke Factory Shop


COVID-19 UPDATE Friday 12th March 2021

We are back to our normal operating hours, every Friday from 12pm-4pm.

See you soon!

-Mt Cook Alpine Salmon Team

Easter Week Hours

A one off change in our factory shop hours for Easter.

OPEN Thursday 1st April 2021, 12pm-4pm

CLOSED Friday 2nd April 2021

LOCATION

80 Sheffield Street, Washdyke, Timaru, 7910
Phone: 03 929 2526

OPENING TIMES

Open Fridays 12:00pm – 4:00pm EFTPOS only